Two statutory officers appointed

The NWT legislative assembly has confirmed appointments for two commissioner roles. According to a news release, David Phillip Jones will again serve as conflict of interest commissioner and Elizabeth Joy Noonan, a mediator and arbitrator in Ontario, will serve as equal pay commissioner. Jones and Noonan are both expected to serve four-year terms.